21 May

LaShawn Burton-Faulk, PCRG’s New Board Chair and Executive Director of Manchester Citizens Corporation

PCRG is pleased to announce its new 2014 Board of Directors, but first, we would like to thank Joanna Deming for her service to PCRG. After 5 years, Joanna Deming has stepped down from PCRG’s Board. Joanna has served as Vice Chair, and she has brought a wealth of knowledge and experience to the organization. Thank you, Joanna!

PCRG’s Executive Committee is as follows: LaShawn Burton-Faulk, Executive Director of Manchester Citizens Corporation, is PCRG’s Board Chair; Lauren Byrne, Executive Director of Lawrenceville United, is Vice Chair; Paul Johnson, President of Mexican War Streets Society, is Treasurer; Greg Jones, Executive Director of Economic Development South, is Secretary; and Aggie Brose, Deputy Director of Bloomfield-Garfield Corporation, is Immediate Past Chair.

PCRG also welcomes its newest board member, John Valentine, Executive Director of Pittsburgh Downtown Community Development Corporation.  John’s background as a downtown business owner provides a valuable perspective for PCRG’s work in assisting our members with business development needs.

I’m excited for this opportunity to serve as PCRG’s new Board Chair. I’ve been on PCRG’s Board for 1½  years, and the organization has done a great job under the leadership of the former Board Chair—Aggie Brose. PCRG has been an indispensable partner for my organization, Manchester Citizens Corporation, as an advocate for equitable investment practices, sufficient financial resources at the minimum, and policy change that will revitalize communities throughout Allegheny County.  I’m looking forward to supporting PCRG and its members in this new capacity.

- LaShawn Burton-Faulk, PCRG Board Chair

PCRG 2014 Board of Directors


Name (Officer)


2013-2015 Chris Beichner    Allegheny Land Trust
2014-2016 Aggie Brose (Immediate Past Chair) Bloomfield-Garfield Corporation
2013-2015 LaShawn Burton-Faulk (Chair) Manchester Citizens Corporation
2014-2016 Lauren Byrne (Vice Chair) Lawrenceville United
2013-2015 Tracey Evans Wilkinsburg Community Development Corporation
2014-2016 Jerome Jackson Operation Better Block
2013-2015 Paul Johnson (Treasurer) Mexican War Streets Society
2013-2015 Greg Jones (Secretary) Economic Development South
2013-2015 Marimba Milliones Hill Community Development Corporation
2014-2016 Jim Richter Hazelwood Initiative, Inc.
2014-2016 John Valentine Pittsburgh Downtown Community Development Corporation