Staff Photo Good

PCRG Staff

Ernie Hogan, Executive Director
Alyssa Lyon, Manager of Community Outreach and Member Engagement
Alix Levy, Research Analyst
Chris Sandvig, Director of Policy
Kathryn Schlesinger, Policy Coordinator
Sarah Slater, Program Coordinator, Land Use

AmeriCorps VISTAs


Adrie Fells, Outreach VISTA
Sabreena Woods, Capacity VISTA
Aaron Salituro, VISTA Leader

Coro/Public Allies


Justin Belton, Executive Fellow


PCRG staff e-mail addresses follow this format: FirstInitialLastName@pcrg.org. For example, John Smith’s email would be JSmith@pcrg.org.



 

PCRG Staff

Ernie Hogan, Executive Director

Work Areas - Fundraising, Relationship Management, Member Development

Work Background - Real Estate Finance & Development, Licensed Real Estate Agent, Community Development, Commercial Lending

Education - B.A. Business Administration and Economic Finance Management, SUNY Buffalo; Certified Housing Counselor, National Board of Housing Counselors

Emailehogan@pcrg.org

 

Alyssa Lyon, Manager of Engagement

Work Areas - Membership Engagement, Communications

Work Background - Youth organizing, community outreach, historic preservation, fundraising, vacant property reclamation, public/media relations, strategic planning & community development

Education - M.S. Public Management Candidate 2017, Carnegie Mellon University; B.A Communications & Africana studies, Africana & Leadership studies certificates, University of Pittsburgh

Emailalyon@pcrg.org

 

 

Chris Sandvig, Director of Policy

Chris Sandvig

Work Areas - GoBurgh, Communications, Policy

Work Background - Transit and Regional Policy, Capital Asset Management, Business Development

Education - M.S. Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University; B.S. Industrial Engineering, Penn State

Emailcsandvig@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Kathryn Schlesinger, Policy Coordinator

Work Areas - Policy, Research, GoBurgh

Work Background - GIS, Research, Environmental Education and Outreach, Nonprofit Fundraising, Transit Research

Education - B.A Environmental Studies and History, GIS Certificate, University of Pittsburgh

Emailkschlesinger@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Sarah Slater, Program Coordinator, Land Use

Work Areas - Programs, Land Use, Community Development Summit

Work Background - Nonprofit Administration, Grant Writing, Community Development, Communications, Business

Education -  B.S. Business Administration and International Development, Houghton College

Emailsslater@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Alix Levy, Research Analyst

Canva Alex 2Work Areas - Policy, Research

Work Background - Research Analysis

Education - MPIA in International Political Economy from GSPIA, University of Pittsburgh; B.A. in Political Science, Political Theory, and Women’s Studies.

Emailalevy@pcrg.org

 

 



 

AmeriCorps VISTAs

Adrie Fells, Outreach VISTA

Untitled designProgram - AmeriCorps VISTA

Work Background - Education, Volunteer Management, Diversity & Inclusion

Education - A.A. Social Science, Harrisburg Area Community College; Major: History, Minor: Religious Studies, University of Pittsburgh

Email - afells@pcrg.org

 

 

Sabreena Woods, Capacity VISTA

Untitled designProgram - AmeriCorps VISTA

Work Background - Family Research, Domestic and International Volunteerism, Afterschool STEM Programming, Business Development

Education - B.A. Bowling Green State University, Sociology

Email - swoods@pcrg.org

 

Aaron Salituro, VISTA Leader

Canva CaleyProgram - AmeriCorps VISTA Management

Work Background - Financial Education, Volunteer Management, Program Evaluation, Nonprofit Outreach

Education - B.A. Economics, Oberlin College, B.Mus. Jazz Studies (Jazz Trombone), Oberlin Conservatory

Email - asalituro@pcrg.org

 

 

 



Coro/Public Allies

Justin Belton, Executive Fellow

Untitled design (2)

Work Areas - Community Growth Fund, CARL, Membership Engagement

Work Background - Land Use Analysis, Environmental Sustainability, Project Development

Education - B.A. Geography, Minors in Landscape Architecture and Communication Studies from West Virginia University

Email – jbelton@pcrg.org