Untitled design

PCRG Staff

Ernie Hogan, Executive Director
Alyssa Lyon, Manager of Community Outreach and Member Engagement
Alix Levy, Research Analyst
Chris Sandvig, Director of Policy
Kathryn Schlesinger, Policy Coordinator
Sarah Slater, Program Coordinator, Land Use

AmeriCorps VISTAs

Rosie Evans, Outreach VISTA
Caley Yakemowicz, VISTA Leader

PULSE Fellow

Brigid O’Hara, Member Engagement and Communications Coordinator

 

PCRG staff e-mail addresses follow this format: FirstInitialLastName@pcrg.org. For example, John Smith’s email would be JSmith@pcrg.org.



 

PCRG Staff

Ernie Hogan, Executive Director

Work Areas - Fundraising, Relationship Management, Member Development

Work Background - Real Estate Finance & Development, Licensed Real Estate Agent, Community Development, Commercial Lending

Education - B.A. Business Administration and Economic Finance Management, SUNY Buffalo; Certified Housing Counselor, National Board of Housing Counselors

Emailehogan@pcrg.org

 

Alyssa Lyon, Manager of Engagement

Work Areas - Membership Engagement, Communications

Work Background - Youth organizing, community outreach, historic preservation, fundraising, vacant property reclamation, public/media relations, strategic planning & community development

Education - M.S. Public Management Candidate 2017, Carnegie Mellon University; B.A Communications & Africana studies, Africana & Leadership studies certificates, University of Pittsburgh

Emailalyon@pcrg.org

 

 

Chris Sandvig, Director of Policy

Chris Sandvig

Work Areas - GoBurgh, Communications, Policy

Work Background - Transit and Regional Policy, Capital Asset Management, Business Development

Education - M.S. Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University; B.S. Industrial Engineering, Penn State

Emailcsandvig@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Kathryn Schlesinger, Policy Coordinator

Work Areas - Policy, Research, GoBurgh

Work Background - GIS, Research, Environmental Education and Outreach, Nonprofit Fundraising, Transit Research

Education - B.A Environmental Studies and History, GIS Certificate, University of Pittsburgh

Emailkschlesinger@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Sarah Slater, Program Coordinator, Land Use

Programs - Programs, Land Use

Work Background - Nonprofit Administration, Grant Writing, Community Development, Communications, Business

Education -  B.S. Business Administration and International Development, Houghton College

Emailsslater@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Alix Levy, Research Analyst

Canva Alex 2Work Areas - Policy, Research

Work Background - Research Analysis

Education - MPIA in International Political Economy from GSPIA, University of Pittsburgh; B.A. in Political Science, Political Theory, and Women’s Studies.

Emailalevy@pcrg.org

 

 



 

AmeriCorps VISTAs

Rosie Evans, Outreach VISTA

Canva Rosie

Program - Reimagining Communities Initiative

Work Background - Community Engagement, Event Coordination, Marketing, Communications

Education - B.A. Communication Arts, minor in Community & Justice Studies, Allegheny College

Email - revans@pcrg.org

 

 

Caley Yakemowicz, VISTA Leader

Canva CaleyProgram - Reimagining Communities Initiative

Work Background - Community Engagement, Volunteer Management, Event Coordination, Afterschool Programing, Customer Service

Education - B.A. Political Science, Minor in International Studies, Penn State Behrend

Emailcyakemowicz@pcrg.org

 

 



 

PULSE Fellow

Brigid O’Hara, Member Engagement and Communication Coordinator

Canva Brigid

Work Areas - Membership, Communications

Work Background - Communications, Education,Volunteer Management, Event Coordination

Education - B.A. Political Science – U.S. National Government and AYA Education, The College of Wooster

Emailbo’hara@pcrg.org

PULSE Fellow