4W1A6848-2

PCRG Staff

Ernie Hogan, Executive Director
Alyssa Lyon, Manager of Community Outreach and Member Engagement
Alix Levy, Research Analyst
Chris Sandvig, Director of Policy
Kathryn Schlesinger, Policy Coordinator

Sharpsburg Neighborhood Organization

Brittany Reno, Executive Director

Washington Citywide Development Corporation

Christy Bean Rowing, Executive Director

AmeriCorps VISTAs


Matt Sanders, TECDev Community Advocate
Aaron Salituro, VISTA Leader

Consultants


Justin Belton, Community Growth Fund
Adrie Fells, Communications

PCRG staff e-mail addresses follow this format: FirstInitialLastName@pcrg.org. For example, John Smith’s email would be JSmith@pcrg.org.



 

PCRG Staff

Ernie Hogan, Executive Director

Work Areas - Fundraising, Relationship Management, Member Development

Work Background - Real Estate Finance & Development, Licensed Real Estate Agent, Community Development, Commercial Lending

Education - B.A. Business Administration and Economic Finance Management, SUNY Buffalo; Certified Housing Counselor, National Board of Housing Counselors

Emailehogan@pcrg.org

 

Alyssa Lyon, Manager of Engagement

Work Areas - Membership Engagement, Communications

Work Background - Youth organizing, community outreach, historic preservation, fundraising, vacant property reclamation, public/media relations, strategic planning & community development

Education - M.S. Public Management Candidate 2017, Carnegie Mellon University; B.A Communications & Africana studies, Africana & Leadership studies certificates, University of Pittsburgh

Emailalyon@pcrg.org

 

 

Chris Sandvig, Director of Policy

Chris Sandvig

Work Areas - GoBurgh, Communications, Policy

Work Background - Transit and Regional Policy, Capital Asset Management, Business Development

Education - M.S. Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University; B.S. Industrial Engineering, Penn State

Emailcsandvig@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Kathryn Schlesinger, Policy Coordinator

Work Areas - Policy, Research, GoBurgh

Work Background - GIS, Research, Environmental Education and Outreach, Nonprofit Fundraising, Transit Research

Education - B.A Environmental Studies and History, GIS Certificate, University of Pittsburgh

Emailkschlesinger@pcrg.org

 

 

 

Alix Levy, Research Analyst

Canva Alex 2Work Areas - Policy, Research

Work Background - Research Analysis

Education - MPIA in International Political Economy from GSPIA, University of Pittsburgh; B.A. in Political Science, Political Theory, and Women’s Studies.

Emailalevy@pcrg.org

 

 

Brittany Reno, Executive Director, Sharpsburg Neighborhood Organization

Untitled-design-2Program - Reimagining Communities Initiative

Work Background - Community Organizing, Community Development

Education - B.A., University of Pittsburgh

Email - brittany@sharpsburgneighborhood.org

 

 

Christy Bean Rowing, Executive Director, Washington Citywide Development Corporation

Untitled-design-2Program - Reimagining Communities Initiative

Work Background - Human and Social Services, Judicial System

Education - B.A. West Virginia University, M.A. in City Management, University of New Haven

Email - crowing@pcrg.org

 



 

AmeriCorps VISTAs

Matt Sanders, TECDev Community Advocate

Untitled-design-2Program - Equal Justice Works, AmeriCorps VISTA

Work Background - Law

Education - B.A. University of Kentucky, J.D. University of Louisville

Email - msanders@pcrg.org

Aaron Salituro, VISTA Leader

Canva CaleyProgram - AmeriCorps VISTA Management

Work Background - Financial Education, Volunteer Management, Program Evaluation, Nonprofit Outreach

Education - B.A. Economics, Oberlin College, B.Mus. Jazz Studies (Jazz Trombone), Oberlin Conservatory

Email - asalituro@pcrg.org

 

 

 



Fellow

Justin Belton, Executive Fellow

Untitled design (2)

Work Areas - Community Growth Fund, CARL, Membership Engagement

Work Background - Land Use Analysis, Environmental Sustainability, Project Development

Education - B.A. Geography, Minors in Landscape Architecture and Communication Studies from West Virginia University

Email – jbelton@pcrg.org

 

 

Adrie Fells, Communications

Program - Communications

Work Background - Education, Volunteer Recruitment & Management, Diversity & Inclusion

Education - A.A. Social Science, Harrisburg Area Community College; Major: Sociology, Minor: History, Duquesne University

Email - afells@pcrg.org